• Bonita Springs Lions Club

    *Honored as a World Wide Leader
    *A Model Club that funds charitable needs in excess of $250,000 annually
    *Operates Charitable Eye Clinic

    Lions club members are men and women who strive to make a difference in their local community as well as in communities worldwide.

    Their volunteer efforts go beyond the support of vision care, to addressing unmet health and education needs worldwide.
    Read More
  • Since 1962

    The Bonita Springs Lions Club has consistently supported charitable needs in our community, state and worldwide.

    The Bonita Springs Lions Club has funded these needs in excess of $275,000 per year for the past ten years and has topped $300,000 several times.

    We received special recognition as the number one club in the world for our financial support for the Sight First II project.

    We have been honored as a "Model Club" and humbly accept the recognition and responsibility that accompanies this special acknowledgement.
    Read More
  • The World's Largest Service Club Organization

    Our 46,000 clubs and 1.35 million members make us the world's largest service club organization.

    We're also one of the most effective. Our members do whatever is needed to help their local communities.

    Everywhere we work, we make friends.With children who need eyeglasses, with seniors who don’t have enough to eat and with people we may never meet.
    Read More
  • Charitable Eye Clinic

    The clinic is staffed by volunteer Ophthalmologists as well as Optometrists in conjunction with several private practice groups.

    On May 21, 2007, we dedicated our new Eye Clinic and focused on redirecting ourselves to Helen Keller's challenge to be "Knights of the Blind".

    Due to the Clinic's overwhelming success, it was decided to expand the Clinic, adding the ability to provide certain surgical services that will further serve the community.
    Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4


Browse our Blogs

2017 - 2018 Board Members

 Your 2017-2018 Bonita Springs Lions Board of Directors
2017 Board

President - Don Trew

 2nd V.P.-Joe Jackson

Asst. Sec.-Whitey Ellis

Asst. Treasurer- Ginger Hustrulid

Membership Chairman- Rick Steinmeyer

Lion Tamer - Joan Martin

1 year directors Terry Lawhon

2 year director Ray Crowe

Immediate Past President, Al Greenwood

1st V.P. -Joe Gallagher

Secretary - Margie Gillette

Treasurer - Bob Hilliard 

VP for Thrift Store - Ernie Davey

Tail Twister - Tim Grove

Director of Facilities - Ken Shivel

1 year directors Rosemary Putnam

2 year director Vince Leonardo